Member Photos

2009_0530XC-Champs0325-new BVRC-Round-Logo-011 IMG_5034 2009_0424BVRCCamp0003

Be Fair & Caballine Points

Be Fair & Caballine Awards
The Be Fair trophy and a year’s membership is awarded to the member attaining the most points in competition throughout the year.
Rosettes are presented to the top ten members.

The Caballine Trophy and Caballine Rose Bowl together with free membership are awarded to the members donating the most hours helping at club competitions throughout the year.
Rosettes are presented to the top four committee members and the top ten non-committee members.

BVRC Be Fair & Caballine Points 2018

Be Fair 2017
Congratulations to Frances, who was the clear winner of the Be Fair Trophy in 2017.

85 members gained competition points this year (full results via the link below). Congratulations to everyone who made an appearance on the points board.  The number of members gaining points is indicative of quantity and diversity of competitions we are able to run throughout the year.

Caballine 2017
Each point equates to one hour helping at competitions. Over 1100 hours work were amassed this year and that excludes all the ‘behind the scenes’ jobs and help given by non-members, family and friends.
81 members appear on the awards list after helping at club events (full results below).
Thank you to you all. The club could not survive without your help or that of your nearest and dearest.

Many congratulations and thanks to Susie who will be awarded the Caballine Trophy again, after a year’s gap.

Fiona Gregory is the recipient if the Caballine Rose Bowl for the highest place non-committee member.

Ros and Sandra also put in many hours, but as last year’s winners are excluded from the competition.

  Be Fair  
1 Frances Hall 98
2 Jenny Cox 83
3 Caroline Primrose 81
4 Petra Ingram 57
5= Katie Mortimore 54
5= Tommie Gross 54
7 Melinda Veal 51
8 Kay Pogson 46
9 Laura Young 44
10 Caroline Thompson 41
  Caballine – Committee
1 Susie Pool 100
2 Victoria Smith 41
3 Fiona Webb 41
4 Val Goode 39
  Caballine – Non-Committee
1 Fiona Gregory 38
2 Rosie Mathias 35
3 Dee Hodson 30
4 Jane Butler 26
5= Rhonda Smith 21
5= Sue Baker 21
7= Karen Eustace 19
7= Mick Ingram 19
7= Ella Birch 19
10 Helen Mulingani 16

BVRC Be Fair & Caballine Points 2017

BVRC Be Fair & Caballine Points 2016

BVRC Be Fair & Caballine Results 2015